ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

We have chosen to no longer be spectators of global warming but an actor in the protection of the world in which we live. We are fully aware that tourism has an impact on global warming but that it is possible to mitigate or even eliminate the effects. Unfortunately, on a global scale, our contribution remains modest but our goal is to convince you that it is possible to spend wonderful holidays with us with the assurance that they will have little impact on the environment thanks to to the actions we recommend.

 

Our proposal: Distribute actions in favor of the environment  between our customers and us.

 

For example, everyone knows that air travel releases greenhouse gases. But should you stop travelling? 

We think not because by coming here, you leave a positive social and economic imprint through your expenses and promote the economic development of the country. You give meaning to your stay.

Finally, we do not forget our social role towards the local population. Thus, we recruit our employees  as a priority in the village then  in the surrounding area, because our wish is that the inhabitants  can concretely benefit from the fallout from the tourism.

 

So in order to reduce your ecological footprint without compromising a great vacation, here is what we offer:

TRANSPORT

Visit the website ofGreenseatif you want to know the details of their actions

ENERGY SAVING AND PROTECTION OF NATURAL RESOURCES

POLLUTION REDUCTION

SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

At the residence Les Alizés, with you, we are agents of change in our sector of activity.

Apart from all the small actions that together we can carry out, it seems to us that it is possible to spend pleasant holidays without a vehicle once arrived on site and therefore without the need to offset CO2 emissions. It is true that the beach, restaurants and small shops are on site. However, we also understand that many of our customers wish to visit the other regions of Mauritius and that is why we offer you solutions to offset your greenhouse gas emissions.

We take the first step and enable you to take the next.

PROTECTION DE L'ENVIRONNEMENT

Nous avons fait le choix de ne plus être des spectateurs du réchauffement climatique mais un acteur de la protection du monde dans lequel nous vivons. Nous sommes tout à fait conscients que le tourisme a un impact sur le réchauffement climatique mais qu’il est possible d’en atténuer voire même d’en supprimer les effets. Malheureusement, à l’échelle de la planète, notre contribution reste modeste mais notre but est de vous convaincre qu’il est possible de passer de merveilleuses vacances chez nous avec l’assurance qu’elles aient peu d'impact sur l’environnement grâce aux actions que nous recommandons.

 

Notre proposition: Répartir les actions en faveur de l’environnement entre nos clients et nous.

 

Par exemple, chacun sait qu’un voyage en avion dégage des gaz à effet de serre. Mais devez vous pour autant arrêter de voyager? 

Nous pensons que non car en venant ici, vous laissez une empreinte sociale et économique positive à travers vos dépenses et favorisez le développement économique du pays. Vous donnez un sens à votre séjour.

Enfin, nous n'oublions pas notre rôle social envers la population locale. Ainsi, nous recrutons nos employés en priorité dans le village puis dans les environs, car notre souhait est que les habitants puissent concrètement bénéficier des retombées du tourisme.

 

Alors afin de réduire votre empreinte écologique sans compromettre de superbes vacances, voici ce que nous vous proposons:

TRANSPORTS

Rendez-vous sur le site de Greenseat si vous souhaitez connaître les détails de leurs actions

ECONOMIES D'ENERGIES ET PROTECTION DES RESSOURCES NATURELLES

REDUCTION DE LA POLLUTION

RESPONSABILITE SOCIALE

Chez Autentik garden, avec vous, nous sommes acteurs du changement dans notre secteur d’activité.

En dehors de toutes les petites actions qu’ensemble nous pouvons mener, il nous semble qu’il est possible de passer des vacances agréables sans véhicule une fois arrivés sur place et donc sans besoin de compenser d’émissions de CO2. Il est vrai que la plage, les restaurants et les petits commerces sont sur place. Cependant, nous comprenons aussi que nombre de nos clients souhaitent visiter les autres régions de Maurice et c’est pour cela que nous vous proposons des solutions pour compenser vos émissions de gaz à effet de serre.

Nous faisons le premier pas et vous permettons de faire le suivant.

Résidence Les Alizés | Morcellement La Flèche 2 | Royal Road | La Gaulette | Mauritius

Telephone +33 (0)6 15 93 42 70

  © 2020 Les Alizés