Nearby

Although there are many activities in Mauritius, here are some ideas for activities that you can easily practice in Bel Ombre or in the surrounding area. It is not a question of proposing a program but simply to give you some ideas for the first days of your stay at autentik garden. Unlike the North, the south of Mauritius is still preserved and will delight those in search of authenticity. Here, during your various activities, often in the middle of nature, you will not miss to mix with the local population. It's the magic of the southwest, the authentic Mauritius.

Le Morne Beach

Le Morne beach is probably the most beautiful in Mauritius, white sand, warm water, turquoise and transparent, you can only be seduced. Part of the beach and public and the other part located in front of the large hotels that follow. Well oriented, it enjoys sunshine throughout the day. The setting is magnificent. Turn around and admire the Morne Brabant mountain which majestically seems to watch over you. A unique spectacle not to be missed which you will never tire of. Sheltered from the prevailing winds, it is ideal for the whole family.

For surfers, kitesurfers and windsurfers, there is a second beach in Le Morne where the winds blow regularly.

Other beaches worthy of interest such as La Preneuse, a few kilometers to the North or Bel Ombre twenty minutes to the South are close enough for you to get there. Even if it is common to speak of public or private beaches in Mauritius, they are actually all public and nobody can prevent you from accessing them, which many Mauritians and tourists do not know

Kitesurf, stand-up paddle and windsurf

The Morne Brabant peninsula, perfectly exposed to the prevailing winds from the East and Southeast, offers an unequaled practice site to delight fans of all levels with various kinds of water sports.

 

A sufficiently sheltered area is reserved for initiation while those starting out in the waves can try their hand out safely about 400 meters from the beach on the small reef. With a side on shore wind the waves have a height of 0.5 to 2 m.

 

A less sheltered area with a lagoon bordered by a reef at 600 m allows the practice of kitesurf without difficulty in shallow water, even far from the beach, which is ideal for perfecting.

 

For experienced kitesurfers, there are five more or less radical waves at Le Morne including the majestic One Eye.

One Eye is one of the fastest waves in the world, a concentrate of water that wraps around the reef, massive, tubular. A wave that we recommend only to very experienced kitesurfers.

As you will have understood, what makes Le Morne's spot unique in the world is that both beginners and professionals alike can find it.

Golf

Residence les Alizés is ideally located for golf enthusiasts. No less than 3 courses are located within twenty minutes. Golf destination par excellence, Mauritius is a real delight for golfers of all levels.

You will have the choice between the Golf du Paradis, located in Le Morne, between sea and mountains, The Heritage Golf in Bel Ombre or the Tamarina Golf in Tamarin.

But also...
 Chemin Grenier market

Distance: 30 km

Located at the foot of the mountain, Chemin Grenier is a typical village that has managed to stay away from the beaten track. Its weekly market as well as its numerous shops attract Mauritians in number.

Stroll down the main street, widen your eyes, you are completely out of place.

The streets are full of onlookers who move from stalls to stalls. The scents of spices mingle with the smells of food cooked on site for your enjoyment. The many colors of the vegetables carefully arranged on the stalls as well as the hundreds of colors of fabrics and saris are a real feast for the eyes.

 

You can go to Chemin Grenier by bus or share one of the cars that frequently stop at the bus stop located 30 seconds from the residence

Enjoy a dinner with a Mauritian family

Distance: 21 km

Many holidaymakers leave Mauritius without having met any Mauritian outside their hotel or the airport. It would be a shame not to know the legendary hospitality and simplicity of this friendly people.

Why, for a meal, instead of going to a restaurant, not to share the daily life of a Mauritian family? Not only will you enjoy a good traditional meal, you will help a local family financially, but you may also make new friends. Moments that will remain etched in your memory forever. For more information, do not hesitate to contact us.

The seven colours earth

Distance: 7 km

The "Terre des Sept Couleurs" is a geological formation and an important tourist attraction located in the plain of Chamarel in the district of Black River, in the south-west of Mauritius.

It is a sandy area with seven distinct colors giving a surreal aspect to the place. If sand of different colors is mixed, it will spontaneously resume its structure in very distinct layers. Magic !

Chazal - Ecotourism

Distance: 15 km

In the middle of the green hills of the South of Mauritius you will find a true haven of peace, a wonderful little corner of nature called CHAZAL. There, everything is beautiful, everything is harmony…

The visitor can choose from a variety of activities: the course of zip lines, river trekking, a hike in the Hunting Reserve…. or stroll, just enjoy the calm and the song of the birds.

Rochester Falls

Distance: 30 km

Located in the south of Mauritius, the Rochester waterfall soars into wild nature and is over 10 meters high. Famous for its rectangular rocks, the waterfall is also and above all a peaceful and calm place, It is accessible through sugar cane fields: an extraordinary experience! Please note that you will have to walk a bit to access it.

Distance: 15 km

Ganga Talao - Grand Bassin

Grand Bassin (commonly known as Ganga Talao) is a lake in an old volcanic crater located in a remote mountainous region in the district of Savanne, in the heart of Mauritius. It is located about 540 m above sea level. The first group of pilgrims who went to Ganga Talao were from the village of Triolet and it was led by Pandit Giri Gossayne of Terre Rouge in 1898.

The site is considered the most sacred Hindu place in Mauritius.

There are temples dedicated to the God Shiva and other gods including the God Hanuman, the Goddess Ganga and the God Ganesh along the lake. During Maha Shivaratri (which means the night of Lord Shiva), thousands of pilgrims in Mauritius walk barefoot from their homes to the lake.

Being the most sacred Hindu place of worship in Mauritius, people of all religions, locals and foreigners visit the site with the utmost respect and decency, thereby enjoying the spiritual bliss of this land and its holy waters. (Wikipedia)

Distance: 19 km

The tea route

The Tea Route is a Mauritian tourist route connecting Curepipe, a city in the center of Mauritius located in the Plains Wilhems, to Souillac, a village on its southern coast. At the same time gastronomic, historical and cultural, this route allows you to discover tea, sugar cane and vanilla farms through three domains, witnesses of the island's colonial past: the Aubineaux, Bois Chéri and Saint Aubin. (Wikipedia)

Distance: 40 km

La Vanille Nature Park

This park created in 1985 reproduces and breeds crocodiles (crocodilus niloticus) imported from Madagascar. There are about 2,000 of them, half of which are devoted to conservation projects and the preservation of the species. from babies of a few centimeters long in the nursery to the monsters in the breeding area. Some are very impressive (5 to 6 m long) and have teeth that make you shudder ... The setting is also remarkable: a dense and well-preserved tropical forest, traversed by a myriad of trails. There, in the shade of giant bamboos and exotic and native trees, lie a few freshwater basins, fed by springs that never run dry, even in severe drought. Buffalo toads, Japanese carp, eels, softshell turtles, and Indian and common carp are raised here. The park is also home for monkeys, lemurs, brown pigs, bats, deer, mongooses, geckos ... and some less local species (caimans, iguanas, alligators ... (Le Petit futé)

Distance: 5 km

Chamarel rum distillery

One of the peculiarities of La Rhumerie is that it has been designed from its conception to offer a complete tourist experience. Architectural space on a human scale, created by the Mauritian architect
Maurice Giraud, gives a feeling of well-being. The use of natural materials such as wood, stone and water gives it an elegant and authentic "soul" and certainly makes it one of the most beautiful "factories" to visit.

The other special feature of La Rhumerie is that it was created to produce high quality agricultural rum. This is the magic of this transformation that will be told to you by professional guides throughout an "aesthetic" and secure visit of the manufacturing process. At the end, after having seen the copper stills and the cellars where the oak barrels proudly sit enthroned, visitors will be able to taste all the agricultural rums of the House free of charge: White Rums, High Rums in Wood , Old Rum, Arranged Rums & Rum-based Liqueurs. The restaurant is very good and the visit is free for the customers of the restaurant.

Distance: 6 km

Chamarel waterfall

This waterfall is fed by the St Denis and Viande salée rivers and is about 100 meters high. The period with the highest flow is between December and April, due to the heavy summer rains and the cyclonic period. A promontory offers an overhanging point of view; it is also possible to descend and bathe there. (Wikipedia)

Casela leisure park

Distance: 15 km

Casela World of Adventures is the most visited attraction in Mauritius and the Indian Ocean. Open all year except for Christmas and New Year's day, the adventure park has welcomed Mauritians and tourists of all ages since 1979. Overlooking cane fields on the west coast of the island, with the Rempart mountain in as a backdrop, Casela probably takes its name from "Lakaz-la", which means "The house" in the local language. Initially a bird sanctuary, the park was born from the vision of a group of nature lovers who wanted to save the trees that grew on the site from being cut down by creating a garden. Casela World of Adventures promises a unique and entertaining experience for families, honeymooners and groups. A variety of thrilling adventures are on offer, including an African safari, unforgettable interaction with big cats, as well as picturesque toboggans and zip lines unique to the island. The western part of Mauritius is also the only place in the world where you can swim with dolphins in the morning, go on a camel safari in the middle of the day and walk with lions in the afternoon! (Casela world of adventures)

France
+33 (6) 15 93 42 70
Find us 

Résidence Les Alizés

Morcellement La Flèche II

Royal Road

La Gaulette

Mauritius

 

Mauritius

+230 5719 9982

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

©2018 Residence Les Alizes

Activites

Bien que les activités ne manquent pas à l'Ile Maurice, vous trouverez ci-dessous quelques idées d'activités que vous pourrez facilement pratiquer à La Gaulette ou dans les environs. Il ne s’agît pas de vous proposer un programme mais simplement de vous donner quelques idées pour les premiers jours de votre séjour. Contrairement au Nord, cette partie de l'Ile Maurice est encore préservée et ravira ceux qui sont en quête de nature. Ici, lors de vos diverses activités, bien souvent en pleine nature, vous ne manquerez pas de vous mêler à la population locale. C'est la magie du sud-ouest, l'Ile Maurice authentique.

La plage du Morne

La plage du Morne est probablement la plus belle de l'île Maurice, sable blanc, eau chaude, turquoise et transparente, vous ne pouvez qu'être séduit. Une partie de la plage et publique et l'autre partie située devant les grands hôtels qui se suivent. Bien orientée, elle bénéficie d'un ensoleillement tout au long de la journée. Le cadre est magnifique. Retournez-vous et admirez la montagne du Morne Brabant qui majestueusement semble veiller sur vous. Un spectacle unique à ne pas manquer dont vous ne vous lasserez pas. Abritée des vents dominants, elle est idéale pour toute la famille. 

Pour les adeptes de surf, kitesurf et windsurf, il existe une deuxième plage au Morne où les vents soufflent de manière régulière. 

D'autres plages dignes d'intérêt comme La Preneuse, à quelques kilomètres au Nord ou Bel Ombre à vingt minutes au Sud restent assez proches pour que vous puissiez vous y rendre. Même s'il est courant de parler de plages publiques ou privées à l'Île Maurice, elles sont en réalité toutes publiques et personne ne peut vous en empêcher l'accès, ce que bon nombre de mauriciens et touristes ne savent pas

Kitesurf, stand-up paddle et windsurf

La presqu'île du Morne Brabant parfaitement exposée aux vents dominants d'Est et Sud-Est offre un site de pratique inégalé pour ravir les amateurs de glisse diverses et variées et de tous niveaux.

 

Une zone suffisamment abritée est réservée à l'initiation tandis que ceux débutant dans les vagues pourront s'essayer en toute sécurité à environ 400 mètres de la plage sur le petit reef. Avec un vent side on shore les vagues ont une hauteur de 0,5 à 2 m.

 

Une zone moins abritée avec un lagon bordé d'un reef à 600 m permet la pratique du kitesurf sans difficulté tout en ayant pied, même loin de la plage, ce qui est idéal pour se perfectionner.

 

Pour les kitesurfers  confirmés, il y a 5 vagues plus ou moins radicales au Morne dont la majestueuse One Eye.

One Eye c’est l’une des vagues les plus rapides au monde, un concentré d’eau qui s’enroule autour du reef, massive, tubulaire comme vous pouvez le constater sur cette vidéo. Une vague à faire froid dans le dos que nous ne recommandons qu’aux kitesurfers très confirmés.

Vous l’aurez compris, ce qui rend le spot du Morne unique au monde, c’est que débutants comme professionnels y trouvent leur compte.

Golf

La résidence Les Alizés est idéalement située pour les amateurs de golf. Pas moins de 3 parcours sont situés à moins de vingt minutes. Destination golfique par excellence, l'Île Maurice est un véritable enchantement pour les golfeurs de tous niveaux.

Vous aurez le choix entre le Golf du Paradis, situé au Morne, entre mer et montagne, Le Heritage Golf de Bel Ombre ou le Tamarina Golf à Tamarin.

Mais aussi...
Marche de Chemin Grenier

Distance: 30 km

Situé au pied de la montagne, Chemin Grenier est un village typique qui a su rester à l’écart des sentiers battus. Son marché hebdomadaire ainsi que ses nombreux magasins attirent les mauriciens en nombre.

Flânez dans la rue principale, écarquillez les yeux, vous êtes complètement dépaysés.

Les rues sont pleines de badauds qui se déplacent d’échoppes en échoppes. Les senteurs d’épices se mêlent aux odeurs de nourriture cuisinée sur place pour votre plus grand bonheur. Les nombreuses couleurs des légumes soigneusement disposés sur les étals ainsi que les centaines de couleurs de tissus et saris sont un vrai régal pour les yeux.

 

Vous pouvez vous rendre à chemin Grenier en bus ou partager une des voitures qui s’arrêtent fréquemment à l’arrêt de bus situé à 30 secondes de la résidence

Partager le repas d'une famille mauricienne

Distance: 21 km

Nombreux sont les vacanciers qui quittent l’Ile Maurice sans avoir rencontré le moindre mauricien en dehors de leur hôtel ou de l’aéroport. Il serait dommage de ne pas connaître l’hospitalité et la simplicité légendaire de ce peuple si sympathique.

Pourquoi, le temps d’un repas, au lieu d’aller au restaurant, ne pas partager le quotidien d’une famille mauricienne ? Non seulement, vous dégusterez un bon repas traditionnel, vous aiderez financièrement une famille locale mais en plus, vous vous ferez peut-être de nouveaux amis. Des instants qui resteront gravés à jamais dans votre mémoire. Pour plus d’informations à ce sujet, n’hésitez-pas à nous contacter.

La terre aux sept couleurs

Distance: 7 km

La Terre des Sept Couleurs est une formation géologique et une importante attraction touristique située dans la plaine de Chamarel dans le district de Rivière, dans le sud -ouest de l'île Maurice.

Il s'agit d'une zone de sable comprenant sept couleurs distinctes donnant un aspect surréaliste aux lieux. Si le sable de différentes couleurs est mélangé, il reprendra spontanément sa structure en couches bien distinctes. Magique !

Chazal - Ecotourisme

Distance: 15 km

Au milieu des collines verdoyantes du Sud de l’Ile Maurice vous trouverez un véritable havre de paix, un merveilleux petit coin de nature appelé CHAZAL. Là, tout est beau, tout est harmonie… 

Au choix du visiteur des activités variées : le parcours des tyroliennes, le trekking en rivière, une randonnée dans la réserve de Chasse…. ou flâner, juste savourer le calme et le chant des oiseaux.

La cascade de Rochester Falls

Distance: 30 km

Située au sud de l'île Maurice, la cascade de Rochester Falls s'élance en pleine nature à plus de 10 mètres de hauteur. Célèbre pour ses rochers rectangulaires, la cascade est aussi et avant tout un endroit paisible et calme, accessible en traversant des champs de canne à sucre : une expérience hors du commun ! Attention, une partie de l'itinéraire se fait à pied !

Ganga Talao - Grand Bassin

Distance: 15 km

Grand Bassin (communément appelé Ganga Talao) est un lac dans un ancien cratère volcanique situé dans une région montagneuse isolée dans le district de Savanne, au cœur de l'île Maurice. Il est situé à environ 540 m au-dessus du niveau de la mer. Le premier groupe de pèlerins qui sont allés à Ganga Talao étaient du village de Triolet et il a été dirigé par Pandit Giri Gossayne de Terre Rouge en 1898.

Le site est considéré comme le lieu hindou le plus sacré à l'île Maurice.

Il y a des temple dédiés au Dieu Shiva et d'autres dieux dont le Dieu Hanuman, la Déesse Ganga et le Dieu Ganesh le long du Grand Bassin. Pendant le Maha Shivaratri (qui signifie la nuit du seigneur Shiva), des milliers de pèlerins à l'île Maurice marchent pieds nus de leurs maisons au lac.

Étant le lieu de culte le plus sacré hindou à l'île Maurice, les gens de toutes les religions, les locaux et les étrangers visitent le site avec le plus grand respect et la plus grande décence, profitant ainsi de la félicité spirituelle de cette terre et de ses eaux saintes. (Wikipedia)

La route du the

Distance: 19 km

La Route du thé est un parcours touristique mauricien reliant Curepipe, une ville du centre de l'île Maurice située dans les Plaines Wilhems, à Souillac, un village de son littoral méridional. À la fois gastronomique, historique et culturel, cet itinéraire permet de découvrir des exploitations de thé, de canne à sucre et de vanille à travers trois domaines, témoins du passé colonial de l'île : les Aubineaux, Bois Chéri et Saint Aubin. (Wikipedia)

La Vanille Nature Park

Distance: 40 km

Ce parc créé en 1985 reproduit et élève des crocodiles (crocodilus niloticus) importés de Madagascar. Il en compte environ 2 000, dont la moitié est consacrée aux projets de conservation et à la préservation de l'espèce. On en observe de toutes les tailles : des bébés de quelques centimètres élevés dans la nurserie aux monstres des enclos de reproduction. Certains sont très impressionnants (5 à 6 m de long) et présentent une dentition qui fait frémir... Le cadre aussi est remarquable : une forêt tropicale dense et bien conservée, parcourue d'une myriade de sentiers. Là, à l'ombre de bambous géants et des arbres exotiques et indigènes, sommeillent quelques bassins d'eau douce, alimentés par des sources ne tarissant jamais, même par grande sécheresse. Y sont élevés des crapauds buffles, des carpes japonaises, des anguilles, des tortues à carapaces molles et des carpes indiennes et communes. Le parc abrite aussi, sans véritable ordonnancement, singes, lémuriens, cochons marron, chauves-souris, cerfs, mangoustes, geckos... et quelques espèces moins locales (caïmans, iguanes, alligators... (Le Petit futé)

Rhumerie de Chamarel

Distance: 5 km

L’une des particularités de La Rhumerie est qu’elle a été pensée dès sa conception pour offrir une expérience touristique complète. L’espace architectural à taille humaine, créé par l’architecte 
mauricien Maurice Giraud, dégage une sensation de bien-être. L’utilisation de matériaux naturels tels le bois, la pierre et l’eau lui confèrent une « âme » à la fois élégante et authentique et en font certainement l’une des plus belles « usines » à visiter.

L’autre particularité de La Rhumerie est qu’elle a été créée pour produire un rhum agricole de grande qualité. C’est donc la magie de cette transformation qui vous sera contée par des guides professionnels tout au long d’un processus de fabrication « esthétisé » et sécurisé. A la fin de la visite, après avoir vu les alambics en cuivre et les chais où trônent fièrement les fûts de chêne dans lesquels vieillissent le rhum, les visiteurs pourront déguster gracieusement tous les rhums agricoles de la Maison : Rhums Blancs, Rhums Elevés Sous Bois, Rhum Vieux, Rhums Arrangés & Liqueurs à base de Rhums. Le restaurant est très bon et la visite est gratuite pour les clients du restaurant.

Cascade de Chamarel

Distance: 6 km

Cette cascade est alimentée par les rivières St Denis et Viande salée et fait environ 100 mètres de haut. La période où le débit est le plus important se situe entre décembre et avril, du fait des grosses pluies d'été et de la période cyclonique. Un promontoire offre un point de vue en surplomb ; il est aussi possible d'y descendre et de s'y baigner. (Wikipedia)

Parc de Casela

Distance: 15 km

Casela World of Adventures est l’attraction la plus visitée à l’île Maurice et dans l’océan Indien. Ouvert toute l’année sauf pour Noël et le jour de l’An, le parc d’aventures accueille Mauriciens et touristes de tous âges depuis 1979. Surplombant des champs de canne sur la côte ouest de l’île, avec la montagne Rempart en toile de fond, Casela tient probablement son nom de « Lakaz-la », qui signifie « La maison » dans la langue locale. Initialement un sanctuaire d’oiseaux, le parc né de la vision d’un groupe d’amoureux de la nature qui voulaient sauver de l’abattage les arbres qui poussaient sur le site en créant un jardin. Casela World of Adventures promet une expérience unique et divertissante pour les familles, les couples en lune de miel et les groupes. Un grand choix d’aventures palpitantes est proposé, dont un safari africain, une interaction inoubliable avec de grands félins, ainsi que des toboggans et des tyroliennes pittoresques uniques dans l’île. La partie ouest de l’île Maurice est aussi le seul endroit au monde où vous pouvez nager avec des dauphins le matin, faire un safari à dos de dromadaire en milieu de journée et marcher avec des lions dans l’après-midi ! (Casela world of adventures)

France
+33 (6) 15 93 42 70
Nous trouver

Les Alizés

Morcellement La Flèche II

Royal Road

La Gaulette

Ile Maurice

Ile Maurice

+230 5748 8742

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

©2018 Residence Les Alizes